You can use the Edit NIS Settings dialog box to enable and disable an NIS slave on your storage system. The NIS slave is disabled by default. If you enable and then later disable the NIS slave, the storage system reverts back to the original configuration, in which it contacts an NIS server to resolve host names.
If you want to immediately update the NIS group information cache, click Now or to update the information at predefined intervals, click
Every and specify an update interval.